The Authors

KM Shea

Brittany Fichter


Shari Tapscott

Kenley Davidson


Aya Ling

Melanie Cellier

[click on author images to learn more about them and their books]

The Series

Entwined Tales

Everyone wishes they had a fairy godmother to make the world a little more magical…
They’ve never met Mortimer.

Every good deed merits a reward, at least according to the Fairy Council. But when a kind woodcutter’s family is rewarded with a grumpy, sarcastic, irresponsible fairy godfather named Mortimer, their lives are changed forever… and not in a good way.

Follow the woodcutter’s seven children as Corynn, Eva, Sophie, Elisette, Martin, Anneliese, and Penelope head out into the world to find adventure, new friends, and their very own happily-ever-afters. Their greatest challenge? Avoiding their fairy godfather’s disastrous attempts to help.

Welcome to the Entwined Tales—six interconnected fairy tale retellings by authors KM Shea, Brittany Fichter, Shari L. Tapscott, Kenley Davidson, Aya Ling, and Melanie Cellier. Join the fun and enter the brand new world of the Entwined Tales for six enchanting stories filled with humor, magic, and romance.

The Books

Volume 1

A Goose Girl

A retelling of The Goose Girl

by KM Shea

Get the Book

Volume 2

An Unnatural Beanstalk

A retelling of Jack & the Beanstalk

by Brittany Fichter

Get the Book

Volume 3

A Bear’s Bride

A retelling of East of the Sun, West of the Moon

by Shari Tapscott

Get the Book

Volume 4

A Beautiful Curse

A retelling of The Frog Bride

by Kenley Davidson

Get the Book


Volume 5

A Little Mermaid

A retelling of The Little Mermaid

by Aya Ling

Get the Book

Volume 6

An Inconvenient Princess

A retelling of Rapunzel

by Melanie Cellier

Get the Book